Books in the Series: Fairy Tale Series

Series Description:
Fairy tales never used to be stories meant for children only - not until the nineteenth century, when Victorian editors turned them into nursery fare. Their older versions were sensual, violent, and startling. Their heroines weren't passive girls, their princes weren't always noble and charming, and happy endings were never guaranteed in the dark of the forest. With this series, we bring you fairy tales in all their delicious complexity, retold at novel length by masters of fantasy literature.
# Title Series Order Author First Published { AUTHOR_BOOKS_AMAZON }
1 Briar Rose Jane Yolen 1992-00-00 Amazon (US)
2 Fitcher's Brides Gregory Frost 2002-00-00 Amazon (US)
3 Jack of Kinrowan {Omnibus} Charles de Lint 1995-00-00 Amazon (US)
4 Nightingale, The Kara Dalkey 1988-00-00 Amazon (US)
5 Snow White and Rose Red Patricia C. Wrede 1989-00-00 Amazon (US)
6 Sun, the Moon and the Stars, The Steven Brust 1987-00-00 Amazon (US)
7 Tam Lin Pamela Dean 1991-00-00 Amazon (US)
8 White As Snow Tanith Lee 2001-00-00 Amazon (US)

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]