Detailed view for the Book: Troublemakers (Collection)


Troublemakers (Collection)



Science Fiction
Short Stories


# Date Publisher Binding Cover
1 2001-08-01 I Books  

Buy this book from Amazon (US)

Summary :

In a career spanning more than 50 years, Harlan Ellison has written or edited 75 books, more than 1700 stories, essays, articles and newspaper columns, two dozen teleplays, and a dozen movies.

Now, for the first time anywhere, Troublemakers presents a collection of Ellison's classic stories -- chosen by the author -- that will introduce new readers to a writer described by the New York Times as having "the spellbinding quality of a great nonstop talker, with a cultural warehouse for a mind."

Introduction: "That Kid's Gonna Wind Up In Jail!"
On the Downhill Side
A Lot of Saucers
Rain, Rain, Go Away
Night Vigil
The Voice in the Garden
Deeper than the Darkness
Never Send to Know For Whom the Lettuce Wilts
Sensible City
Djinn, No Chaser
"Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktock Man
Invasion Footnote
Tracking Level
Jeffty is Five
Free With this Box!

Who is online

Registered users: Majestic-12 [Bot]