Detailed view for the Book: Nebula Winners Fourteen

'If you can see that a book has won a Nebula, you can be sure that there is something about it that is special' Frederik Pohl

JOHN VARLEY 'The Persistence of Vision' takes a haunting look at life in a commune called Keller; where touch is the only method of communication...

EDWARD BRYANT 'Stone' gives a chilling account of the tensions between a rock star and her technician.

CHARLES L GRANT 'A Glow of Candles, A Unicorn's Eye' tells of an actor without a part, until he attacks three play wrights guilty of murder - 'word murder'

VONDA N. McINTYRE 'Dreamsnake' relates the horrifying case of Melissa, twelve years old but already brutalised beyond belief...

This award winning collection also includes sensational stories by Gene Wolfe and C. J. Cherryh, plus brilliant essays by Isaac Asimov, Norman Spinrad and L J. Sprague de Carnp.


Science Fiction: 1938 by Isaac Asimov
Stone by Edward Bryant
Cassandra by C. J. Cherryh
Little Green Men From Afar by L. Sprague De Camp
A Glow Of Candles, A Unicorn's Eye by Charles L. Grant
Dreamsnake (excerpt) by Vonda N. Mc Intyre
The Future Of Science Fiction by Norman Spinrad
The Persistence Of Vision by John Varley
Seven American Nights by Gene Wolfe

Who is online

Registered users: Algot Runeman, Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]