Detailed view for the Book: Gryphon's Skull, The

Title:

Gryphon's Skull, The
 

Authors:

Genres:

Nautical
Historical

Series:

Menedemos & Sostratos
2

Editions:

# Date Publisher Binding Cover
1 2002-12-01 Forge  

Buy this book from Amazon (US)

Blurb: 
In the tradition of Steven Pressfield and Mary Renault, a seafaring novel of the ancient Greeks The vast tapestry of the Hellenic world unfolds in this stirring tale of two traders from the island of Rhodes, who range across the wind-blown face of the beautiful and treacherous Mediterranean in search of adventure and profits. In Over the Wine-dark Sea, H. N. Turteltaub transported his readers to the year 310 B.C. and the lives of Menedemos and Sostratos, two sea traders of Rhodes. From the smell of papyrus and ink to the thrumming of sail in the wind and the grunt of the oarsmen, the details of life in a now-vanished world come alive again in his new novel, The Gryphon

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]