Detailed view for the Book: Lord of the Fantastic (Anthology)

Original anthology of 23 stories, with personal notes by the authors on how Zelazny influenced them or their stories. Authors include Robert Silverberg, Neil Gaiman, and John Varley. Introduction by Fred Saberhagen.


Introduction by Fred Saberhagen
Lethe [Dr. Davout] by Walter Jon Williams
The Story Roger Never Told by Jack Williamson
The Somehow Not Yet Dead by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Calling Pittsburgh by Steven Brust
If I Take the Wings of Morning by Katharine Eliska Kimbriel
Ki'rin and the Blue and White Tiger by Jane M. Lindskold
The Eryx by Robert Sheckley
Southern Discomfort by Jack C. Haldeman, II
Suicide Kings by John J. Miller
Changing of the Guard by Robert Wayne McCoy & Thomas F. Monteleone
The Flying Dutchman by John Varley
Ninekiller and the Neterw by William Sanders
Call Me Titan by Robert Silverberg
The Outling by Andre Norton
Arroyo de Oro by Pati Nagle
Back in "The Real World" by Bradley H. Sinor
Mad Jack by Jennifer Roberson
Movers and Shakers by Paul Dellinger
The Halfway House at the Heart of Darkness by William Browning Spencer
Only the End of the World Again by Neil Gaiman
Slow Symphonies of Mass and Time by Gregory Benford
Asgard Unlimited by Michael A. Stackpole
Wherefore the Rest Is Silence by Gerald Hausman
About the Authors -- Misc. Material